Ignatian Insight

Praying with the Pope in November 2020

BY DStewart

Sunday, November 1, 2020 - 09:00

This month, so many of us continue our fervent prayer for all of humanity, as the whole world continues to suffer from the pandemic, yet we keep in our prayer another concern that will affect us all, now and in the generations that follow us.

All Saints

BY PGallagher

Friday, October 30, 2020 - 20:32

The heavenly Jerusalem is our mother, where the great array of our brothers and sisters already gives you eternal praise [1]

From the Archives: History of the Martyrs’ Cause on the 50th anniversary of the Forty Martyrs’ Canonisation

BY MAllen

Monday, October 26, 2020 - 17:13

This year, Sunday 25 October marked the 50th anniversary of the canonisation of the Forty Martyrs of England and Wales. The Martyrs represent Catholic lay and religious men and women executed for their faith between 1534 and 1680.

Obedient love

BY AWentworth

Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 10:00

Almighty ever-living God, increase our faith hope and charity, and make us love what you command, so that we may merit what you promise [1].  

Give back to God what belongs to Him

BY PGallagher

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 13:57

Give back to God what belongs to him [1]

From the Archives: The Archives in Numbers

BY MAllen

Monday, October 12, 2020 - 12:34

 

No wedding garment

BY PGallagher

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 12:23

Put on Jesus Christ [1].

Here is the son

BY PGallagher

Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 10:37

He will bring those wretches to a wretched end and will lease the vineyard to other tenants [1].

Praying with the Pope in October 2020

BY DStewart

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 14:20

The Prayer Intention for October, offered to the whole church by Pope Francis through his worldwide prayer network, concerns “The Laity’s Mission in the Church”.

FROM THE ARCHIVES: 1715 JACOBITE RISING & JESUIT RESOURCES

BY MAllen

Monday, September 28, 2020 - 09:37

(Originally published September 2015)

Pages

Subscribe to Ignatian Insight